GEG Foundation
銀河娛樂集團網站
English
简体中文

關於我們

基金會項目

銀河藝萃

最新消息

媒體中心

關注基金會

總覽

計劃簡介
銀河藝萃
藝文展覽「影后王妃」
藝文展覽「傳情•傳承」
藝文展覽「竹藝飛躍」
第三十一屆澳門藝術節
第三十二屆澳門藝術節
相關影片

分享到

基金會項目 >

銀娛文化藝術推廣計劃

計劃簡介

澳門綜合度假村一直是熱門的渡假勝地,提供各種娛樂和餐飲選擇予旅客和澳門居民。近年來,澳門特別行政區政府致力打造綜合旅遊休閒元素,積極支持與會展、體育、藝術和文化產業等相關的活動。同樣,澳門的綜合度假村業也一直致力引進多元化的項目,將更多的非博彩元素納入其設施,為海外遊客及本澳居民打造出一個綜合旅遊休閒娛樂的目的地。

銀河娛樂集團一向全力支持與澳門非博彩相關的活動,並定期贊助和舉辦體育、藝術和文化等活動。近年來,銀娛旗下的澳門銀河度假村亦開始為其遊客提供多樣化的服務,尤其是打造了一系列娛樂元素,如電影院、表演場地,以及由本土中小企經營提供美食佳餚的澳門百老匯美食街,使其對本地居民和海外遊客更有吸引力。

此外,銀河娛樂集團還經常在其場所舉辦各種娛樂活動,其中包括各種不同主題的美食節、電子競技活動(於「百老匯舞台」舉辦澳門首辦最大型及頂級的「澳門銀河•CEC中國電子競技嘉年華」),以及一系列適合一家大小的展覽,如2019年7月的「銀娛呈獻:“Hello Kitty Hello Again” Hello Kitty 45週年主題展」及2020年1月的「銀娛呈獻:變變變!MOVE生物體驗展」。

銀河娛樂集團基金會自成立以來,一直在探索於澳門推廣藝術文化。2018年,基金會與摩納哥格里馬爾迪會議中心就有關合作磋商,於2019年初簽署了「文化交流備忘錄」並於澳門銀河舉辦首次大型藝文展覽【「影后王妃:嘉麗絲姬莉的藝術形象】,獲得各方好評,驅使基金會再進一步,於2021年7月開設非營利藝文空間「銀河藝萃」,並呈獻開幕展覽【傳情•傳承:鋼藝柔情塑我城】。

基金會期望透過與銀河娛樂集團旗下各場所的合作,進一步由視覺藝術擴展至表演藝術,為本澳居民、尤其是年輕人開闊藝文視野,普及藝術教育,鼓勵下一代多元化發展。

銀河藝萃

銀河藝萃」是由銀河娛樂集團基金會所管理的非營利藝文空間,座落於「澳門銀河™」時尚匯購物中心,於2021年7月20日揭幕。

在「銀河藝萃」,我們深信藝術文化具有無限的潛力。我們將透過定期舉辦各類展覽,為參觀者帶來富含深意的文化體驗。展覽的對象為本地居民和遊客,並聚焦培育年輕人,讓他們能有更多機會拓寬藝術文化視野。

銀河藝萃網站:www.gegfoundation.org.mo/zh-hant/galaxyart

銀河藝萃Facebook專頁:www.facebook.com/GalaxyArt.Macao

 

藝文展覽「影后王妃」

影后王妃:嘉麗絲姬莉的藝術形象】由銀河娛樂集團基金會及摩納哥格里馬爾迪會議中心聯合主辦,並為澳門特別行政區政府文化局主辦「藝文薈澳2019」重點節目之一。

是次展覽由摩納哥格里馬爾迪會議中心團隊主力策劃佈展,並獲摩納哥王宮慷慨借出多件嘉麗絲王妃專有之珍藏臻品以供展示,當中包括嘉麗絲姬莉的服飾、珠寶、相片、影視文獻,展現她於荷李活時期的演藝形象、奧斯卡影后寶座,後至王妃時期與名流政要合影、名店愛馬仕以她命名的「Kelly手袋」、卡地亞及梵克雅寶為她設計的飾物,還有安迪華荷取材其肖像所創作的珍貴試版印畫。

展覽於2019年5月17日至8月28日,假「澳門銀河」水晶大堂向公眾免費開放,活動期間逢周六、日更為公眾提供導賞團服務,並邀請了澳門本地學校的學生參觀,由導賞員講解展覽,以及參與各種與藝術、設計和攝影相關的美術工作坊。展覽受到大眾的歡迎,三個月內吸引逾17萬名參觀者。

展覽網頁:www.gegfoundation.org.mo/zh-hant/exhibitions/grace-kelly

藝文展覽「傳情•傳承」

傳情•傳承:鋼藝柔情塑我城】展覽於2021年7月20日至2022年1月2日舉行,為「銀河藝萃」揭幕首展,並為「藝文薈澳:澳門國際藝術雙年展2021」特展之一。

展覽展示了十一件由馬來西亞藝術家鄧文建創作的巨型金屬藝術裝置,作品運用風趣幽默的漫畫風格,塑造出小城各種文化風貌,包括澳門著名古蹟、昔日行業、節慶活動及當年風貌,旨在激發人們的集體回憶和情感。基金會期望透過是次展覽,呼籲珍賞文化遺產,喚醒保育的重要,冀望回報不止於這一代,亦能為後代留下寶貴的資源。

展覽期間,「銀河藝萃」提供了虛擬導賞、現場公眾導賞、學校團體導賞,並於周末提供兒童故事和手作坊、多元性思維啟發工作坊、手繪卡通人物肖像工作坊等多項延伸活動,大受居民和遊客歡迎。

展覽網頁: www.gegfoundation.org.mo/zh-hant/exhibitions/juxtapose

藝文展覽「竹藝飛躍」

【竹藝飛躍:從傳統紮作至當代藝術的演化】展覽於2022年1月18日至5月15日舉行,為大眾呈獻香港藝術家杜煥的竹紮工藝作品,包括富有中華傳奇色彩的瑞獸「麒麟」及「螭吻」,以及融入西方元素演化成的當代藝術作品,並以紀錄短片示範完整的竹紮工序,及詳述藝術家創作麒麟的心路歷程。

基金會期望透過是次展覽,讓大眾以多種不同角度欣賞竹紮工藝,並鼓勵年輕一代擴闊藝術視野、開拓嶄新創意,為傳統藝術注入活力,令這項非物質文化遺產得以傳承。

 

展覽網頁: https://www.gegfoundation.org.mo/zh-hant/exhibitions/bambooart

第三十一屆澳門藝術節

基金會透過「銀娛中樂推廣計劃」參與第三十一屆澳門藝術節,並成為《中西對話》音樂會的場地贊助商,支持澳門中樂團於2021年5月9日(星期日)在百老匯舞台的演出。本場音樂會是中西音樂有機結合的典範,融合傳統中華文化及現代美學觀念的饕餮盛宴。

演出前一日,基金會特別邀請了本澳七間學校的中樂團成員,超過二百位師生來到百老匯舞台,參觀澳門中樂團為該次演出的其中一場綵排練習。年輕樂手親身目睹職業樂團的排練實況,深受鼓勵,老師們亦樂見學生能有此特別體驗。

第三十二屆澳門藝術節

2022年,基金會再次與澳門文化局合作,成為第三十二屆澳門藝術節之場地支持機構。兩場國際舞台映像精選將於「銀河影院」上映,並於「澳門百老匯™」—百老匯舞台上演一連四場創意互動親子劇《塗鴉奇旅.海龜別跑》。

基金會亦邀請本澳學校家長師生出席欣賞《塗鴉奇旅.海龜別跑》,期望普及藝術文化,鼓勵下一代多元化發展。

2022年4月25日    國際舞台映像精選《基督山伯爵》  (銀河影院)

2022年5月6日    國際舞台映像精選《水舞天鵝湖》  (銀河影院)

2022年5月7-8日    互動親子劇《塗鴉奇旅.海龜別跑》  (百老匯舞台)

更多澳門藝術節之節目,請瀏覽第三十二屆澳門藝術節網站:  www.icm.gov.mo/fam/32

 

 

 

相關影片

第三十二屆澳門藝術節
第三十二屆澳門藝術節:國際舞台映像精選
第三十二屆澳門藝術節:塗鴉奇旅.海龜別跑

分享到

更多 基金會項目

銀娛文化學術基金

歷史賦予澳門的深厚文化底蘊使澳門與葡語國家保持著悠久的聯繫。基於相近的行政、經濟和文化背景,不僅澳門人對學習葡語感興趣,其他葡語國家也積極探索...
基金會項目
關注基金會
© 2020 銀河娛樂集團基金會,保留所有權利。

GEG Foundation
Galaxy Entertainment Group Website
繁體中文
简体中文

About Us

Foundation Initiatives

GalaxyArt

What's New

Multimedia

Follow Us

Overview

Background
GalaxyArt
Exhibition: Grace Kelly
Exhibition: Juxtapose
Exhibition: The Art of Bamboo
31st Macao Arts Festival
32nd Macao Arts Festival
Related Videos

Share to

Foundation Initiatives >

GEG Arts & Culture Initiative

Background

Macau’s integrated resorts are a popular holiday destination, offering a variety of entertainment and dining options for visitors and locals alike.  The Macau Government has in recent years been diversifying its tourism offerings, and becoming increasingly supportive of activities and events related to MICE, sports, and arts and culture offerings, etc.  The iIntegrated resorts similarly have also been trying to diversify their offerings to include more non-gaming elements in their facilities to make it a destination for tourists and local residents, and for families and individuals alike.
  
The Galaxy Entertainment Group has all along been supportive of non-gaming related events and activities in Macau, regularly sponsoring and hosting sporting, arts, and cultural events.  In recent years, its Galaxy Macau resort has begun to offer diversified offerings for its visitors, in particular recreational elements such as cinemas, performance venues and a food street at Broadway Macau with restaurants run by local small and medium enterprises to make it more family-friendly and appealing to local residents as well as overseas tourists.  

Furthermore, a variety of recreational events are often hosted by Galaxy Entertainment Group on its premises such as themed food festivals, E-sports competition (the CEC China E-Sports carnival held at Broadway Theatre being the city’s first large-scale premium e-sports event), and family-friendly exhibitions such as “Hello Kitty, Hello Again” in July 2019, and “MOVE: Into the Wildlife” in January 2020. 

Since its establishment, the Galaxy Entertainment Group Foundation has been exploring ways to promote arts & culture in Macau.   It was in 2018 when the Foundation began discussing a collaboration with Monaco’s Grimaldi Forum which culminated in the signing of a “cultural memorandum of understanding” in early 2019, enabling its first ever large-scale arts and cultural eventexhibition: “Grace Kelly: From Hollywood to Monaco – Artists’ Tributes”.  The positive feedback confirms and encourages the Foundation to continue its efforts in promoting arts and culture in the community, and to launch its dedicated art space “GalaxyArt” in July, 2021, with the inaugural exhibition “Juxtapose: Stories in Steel”.

It is the Foundation’s hope to continue to extend the GEG Arts & Culture Initiative beyond visual arts to include the performing arts, via collaboration with various venues at Galaxy Macau™, to popularize arts and cultures in Macao, with a particular focus on young people.

GalaxyArt

GalaxyArt is a non-profit space that is managed by the Galaxy Entertainment Group Foundation, located within The Promenade Shops at Galaxy Macau™.  It was unveiled on 20 July 2021, as an extension to the “GEG Arts & Culture Initiative”.

At GalaxyArt, we believe that arts and culture have unlimited potential to deliver meaningful experiences to the visiting public.  We will be hosting ongoing arts and cultural exhibitions throughout the year, curated for both locals and tourists alike, but with a particular focus on young people to expose them to, and to broaden their horizon in the arts.

GalaxyArt Website: www.gegfoundation.org.mo/galaxyart

GalaxyArt Facebook page: www.facebook.com/GalaxyArt.Macao

 

Exhibition: Grace Kelly

Grace Kelly: from Hollywood to Monaco – Artists’ Tributes”, a GEG Presentation at “Art Macao 2019” organized by the Cultural Affairs Bureau of Macao, was co-organised by the Galaxy Entertainment Group Foundation and Grimaldi Forum of Monaco.

The exhibition traces the story of legendary movie star Grace Kelly, from her Hollywood days as an Oscar-winning actress, to become Princess of Monaco.  On display were fashion pieces, jewellery items and accessories, photos and moving images from the collections of the Prince’s Palace of Monaco.  Exhibits included photographs and moving images of Grace Kelly with public figures, celebrities and royalties, her Oscar award, her wedding gown, the eponymous Hermes Kelly bag and her favourite jewellery pieces designed and crafted by Cartier and Van Cleef & Arpels, highlighted with a rare print of Grace Kelly by Andy Warhol, an iconic figure in the "Pop Art" movement.

The exhibition ran from May 17 to August 28, 2019 at Galaxy Macau, with guided tours for the public on Saturdays and Sundays during the event period.  Separately, the Foundation also invited local schools to join docent-led exhibition tours, followed by various related art, design and photography workshops afterwards.  Over three months, the Exhibition attracted over 170,000 visitors.  

Webpage: www.gegfoundation.org.mo/exhibitions/grace-kelly

Exhibition: Juxtapose

Juxtapose: Stories in Steels”, the inaugural exhibition of GalaxyArt, was hosted from July 20, 2021 to January 2, 2022, as one of the special exhibitions of “Art Macao: Macao International Art Biennale 2021”.

The exhibition, featuring Malaysian artist Tang Mun Kian with 11 steel rod sculptures which highlight heritage sites, industries and festivals in Macao, helps to recall the CityMacao‘s history and cultures, and to view highlight the importance of conservation as an investment in our community, which will reward us through leaving our community with an invaluable resource for future generations.

Virtual tour of the exhibition was available on GalaxyArt website, and docent-led guided tours and schools tours were provided to the general public.  The exhibition also included extended programs such as Children’s Storytelling Sessions and Handicraft Workshops, ““Stop, Look and Think!” workshops, and Caricature Drawing Workshop.

 

Webpage: www.gegfoundation.org.mo/exhibitions/juxtapose

Exhibition: The Art of Bamboo

“The Art of Bamboo: from Qilin to Contemporary Art”, showing artworks by Hong Kong artist Louis To, will be held at GalaxyArt from January 18 to May 15, 2022.  Handcrafted bamboo sculptures, with Chinese mystical animals Qilin and Chiwen showcased alongside contemporary works, demonstrate how this traditional craft has evolved into the modern-day art scene.  Video documentaries offering a glimpse inside the artist’s mind and demonstrating the process of how these bamboo artworks are sculpted are also being shown.

It is the Foundation’s wish to introduce the art of bamboo craft to the general public, and to nurture and inspire our next generation of young people to bring a new life to this traditional Chinese culture and intangible heritage.

 

Webpage: https://www.gegfoundation.org.mo/exhibitions/bambooart

31st Macao Arts Festival

Expanding on the GEG Chinese Music Promotion Scheme, the Foundation participated in the 31st Macao Arts Festival as venue sponsor for its “Dialogue Between the East and the West” concert on Sunday 9th May 2021.  The Macao Chinese Orchestra performed at the Broadway Theatre and presented a concert with music performed with Chinese and Western instruments, “opening an East-West dialogue through the fusion of Chinese and Western music”.

Furthermore, the Foundation had invited over 200 students from 7 local schools to attend the rehearsal session the day before the actual concert.  Both students and teachers treasured the unique experience of exploring how a professional orchestra rehearsed and prepared for a concert.

32nd Macao Arts Festival

GEG Foundation had expanded the collaboration with the Cultural Affairs Bureau in 2022 by participating in the 32nd Macao Arts Festival as venue sponsor.  Two selected screenings of international stage performances were shown at the Grand Theatre of Galaxy Cinemas, and a family theatre play of four showings were conducted at the Broadway Theatre, Broadway Macau™.

25 April 2022:  Selected Screenings of International Stage Performances  “Monte Cristo”  (Galaxy Cinemas)

6 May 2022:  Selected Screenings of International Stage Performances  “A Swan Lake”  (Galaxy Cinemas)

7-8 May 2022:  Interactive family show “Doodle POP”  (Broadway Theatre)

Moreover, the Foundation invited teachers, students and their parents from the “sign-bilingualism” inclusive classes in Colégio Diocesano de São José (5ª) to attend the family theatre play “Doodle POP” on 7 May 2022.  Children and parents enjoyed the performance and appreciated the special experience, and they look forward to more opportunities to attend similar performances in the Macao Arts Festival in the future.

Related Videos

32nd Macao Arts Festival
32nd Macao Arts Festival: Selected Screenings of International Stage Performances
32nd Macao Arts Festival: Doodle POP

Share to

More Foundation Initiatives

GEG Cultural & Academic Fund

The interest in the Portuguese language anchors on both political, economic and cultural reasons, and a growing interest not only in Macau, but in other Portuguese-speaking countries to actively participate and explore...
Foundation Initiatives
Follow Us
© 2020 GEG Foundation. All right reserved.