銀河娛樂集團網站

關於我們

基金會項目

最新消息

媒體中心

關注基金會

總覽

計劃簡介
協作機構
澳門中樂團
計劃實施
相關影片
新聞稿

分享到

基金會項目 >

銀娛中國音樂推廣計劃

計劃簡介

繼銀河娛樂集團基金會於2019年呈獻首個舉辦的文化藝術展覽 ─「影后王妃:嘉麗絲姬莉的藝術形象」,作為文化藝術盛會「藝文薈澳2019」 重點節目之一後,基金會現進一步邁向涉足表演藝術領域的項目。

協作機構

澳門中樂團
葫蘆文化促進會

Macao Chinese Orchestra
葫蘆文化促進會

澳門中樂團

澳門中樂團是澳門特別行政區政府文化局屬下的職業樂團,於1987年成立。除了音樂會演出外,澳門中樂團還肩負普及和推廣中國音樂的重任,並積極參與澳門國際音樂節、澳門藝術節以及「藝文薈澳2019」等演出。此外,中樂團也專注於扶植中小型藝術團體和培育青年樂手,推動本地中樂的發展;把音樂表演帶到世遺景點、公園等角落,以豐富大眾的文化生活,激活社區的文藝基因,拓展更廣大的聽眾群。

澳門中樂團的Facebook專頁: 

計劃實施

推廣和普及中國音樂

 

為推動中國音樂,尤其是讓中國音樂普及至澳門的年輕一代,銀河娛樂集團基金會與澳門中樂團共同合作,透過「銀娛中國音樂推廣計劃」參與澳門中樂團2020-21樂季成為其「特約藝術夥伴」。鑒於普羅大眾,尤其是年輕人的日常生活較少接觸中樂,中樂在澳門不像西樂那麼受歡迎,然而,中國音樂是中華文化的重要組成部分,推動中國音樂和培養年輕中樂人才任重道遠。

音樂會及延伸活動系列

「銀娛中國音樂推廣計劃」將於澳門中樂團2020-21樂季推出,澳門中樂團將安排三場精選音樂會在澳門銀河百老匯舞台上演;另基金會亦將透過「銀娛非物質文化遺產先導計劃」合作夥伴葫蘆文化促進會的協助,舉辦另三場音樂會的延伸活動。基金會期望透過合作,旨在發揚和推動中國音樂,尤其是讓中國音樂普及至澳門的年輕一代。

銀娛中國音樂會系列 - 澳門百老匯舞台

以下三場音樂會將於澳門中樂團2020-21樂季在百老匯舞台上演:

2020 年 11 月 14 日  (晚上8時)
《影視好聲音》 - 呈獻電影和電視劇的流行金曲;

2021 年 1 月 30 日 (下午4時)
《西安鼓樂》    - 西安鼓樂是西安非物質文化遺產,為伴有鼓樂和舞蹈的音樂表演藝術;

2021 年 6 月 6 日 (下午4時)
 《音樂探險記》 - 適合闔家觀賞的親子音樂劇場。

銀娛中國音樂會延伸系列(非物質文化遺產)

除了澳門中樂團安排在百老匯舞台演出的三場音樂會外,葫蘆文化促進會還將參與合作舉辦澳門中樂團2020-21樂季的延伸活動,為觀眾提供更豐富的節目。因此,「銀娛中國音樂推廣計劃」亦涵括了以下配合非物質文化遺產主題的三場精選音樂會的延伸活動:

2020 年 10 月 31 日 (鄭家大屋)
《道教科儀音樂》
- 道教科儀音樂為通過音樂體現宗教意境,幫助信仰者開悟,提高修道的境界;

2021 年 1 月 30 日   (澳門百老匯舞台)
《西安鼓樂》
- 西安鼓樂是流傳於陝西省西安市一帶的傳統民間大型鼓吹合奏樂; 以及

2021 年 4 月 17 日  (鄭家大屋)
《南音說唱》
- 以獨特的說故事方式傳唱。

三場音樂會的延伸活動均免費向公眾開放。

相關影片

澳門中樂團2020-21樂季  

為推動中國音樂,尤其是讓中國音樂普及至澳門的年輕一代,基金會透過「銀娛中國音樂推廣計劃」參與澳門中樂團的新樂季,成為其2020-21樂季的「特約藝術夥伴」。澳門中樂團將安排三場精選音樂會在澳門銀河百老匯舞台上演。此外,計劃亦涵括了三場配合非物質文化遺產主題的音樂會延伸活動,為觀眾提供更豐富的節目。

新聞稿

2020年10月7日 | PDF

【澳門特別行政區政府文化局】澳門中樂團新樂季啟航

分享到

更多 基金會項目

基金會項目
關注基金會
© 2020 銀河娛樂集團基金會,保留所有權利。

Galaxy Entertainment Group Website

About Us

Foundation Initiatives

What's New

Multimedia

Follow Us

Overview

Scheme Background
Scheme Partners
The Macao Chinese Orchestra
Scheme Implementation
PAST EVENTS
Related Videos
Press Release

Share to

Foundation Initiatives >

GEG Chinese Music Promotion Scheme

Scheme Background

Following on the GEG Arts & Culture Initiative when the Foundation launched its first cultural exhibition as one of the highlight event during Art Macao 2019 – “GRACE KELLY – from Hollywood to Monaco: Artists Tributes”, the Foundation is taking a further step into promotional efforts in the performing arts sector.

Scheme Partners

Macao Chinese Orchestra
Hulu Culture Promotion Association

Macao Chinese Orchestra
Hulu Culture Promotion Association

The Macao Chinese Orchestra

The Macao Chinese Orchestra was established in 1987 as a professional orchestra managed under the Cultural Affairs Bureau of the Macao SAR Government.  In addition to performing concerts, MCO is also tasked to develop a wider audience following in Chinese music, and it had actively participated in the Macao International Music Festival, Macao Arts Festival and, in 2019, performed concerts as part of Art Macao.  It has also been strengthening and nurturing small and medium-sized arts groups and young musicians with an aim to promote local Chinese music development, including performances put on at World Heritage Sites, and various public parks and venues, etc., hoping to continue to expand its audience base.

Macao Chinese Orchestra’s Facebook Page: 

Scheme Implementation

Promotion of Chinese Music and Audience Development

It is the Foundation’s interest in promoting Chinese Music in Macau and, in particular, audience development focused on young people.  This is what led the Foundation to launch the “GEG Chinese Music Promotion Scheme”, joining the Macao Chinese Orchestra as "Special Art Patron" for its 2020-21 season.   Chinese music is generally less popular than western music, given limited exposure to it in our daily lives.  It is, however, an important part of Chinese culture that should be popularised and cultivated, especially amongst young people given their unfamiliarity with Chinese music.

The Concert & Extension Programme Series

The GEG Chinese Music Promotion Scheme will be launched during the 2020-21 season of the Macao Chinese Orchestra, with three select performances when the orchestra will perform at the Broadway Theatre, Galaxy Macau.  Furthermore, “extension programmes” attached to three other concerts will also be held, with the support of Hulu Culture Promotion Association, the Foundation’s collaborator on the GEG Intangible Cultural Heritage Scheme.  Through this collaboration, the Foundation hopes to help with developing and nurturing an audience base in Chinese music in Macau, with the ultimate aim to promote and popularise Chinese music especially for the younger audience.  

GEG Chinese Music Concert Series, Broadway Macau

The following three concerts from their 2020-21 season will be performed at Broadway Theatre:

  • 14 November 2020:     Enchanting Tunes from the Screen 《影視好聲音》
    8 p.m.                               – easy music popularised in movies and television serials;
     
  • 30 January 2021:          Xian Drum Music 《西安鼓樂》
    4 p.m.                                – an intangible cultural heritage from Xian with drum music and dance; and
     
  • 6 June 2021:                  Family Musical Theatre 《音樂探險記》
    4 p.m.                               – a popular event for all members of a family to enjoy together.
GEG Chinese Music Concert Extension Series on Intangible Cultural Heritage

In addition to the three concerts to be performed at the Broadway Theatre, Hulu Culture Promotion Association will participate in co-organising extension programmes for certain of the orchestra’s concerts during their 2020-21 season, to provide a richer offering of activities in addition to the performances themselves.  A selection of three concerts where the repertoire relates to intangible cultural heritage has therefore been included in the GEG Chinese Music Promotion Scheme:

  • 31 October 2020:    (Mandarin House)
    Taoist Music  《道教科儀音樂》
     – ceremonial music of Taoism, with the expression of spiritual beliefs through music enables followers of Taoism to enhance their path to enlightenment;
     
  • 30 January 2021:    (Broadway Theatre)
    Xi'an Drum Music  《西安鼓樂》
     – regional Chinese ritual music genre featuring a type of wind and percussion ensemble named for its place of origin, Xi'an, in Shaanxi Province; and
     
  • 17 April 2021:           (Mandarin House)
    Naamyam  《南音說唱 》
     – a unique local narrative singing tradition.

These extension programmes will be open free to the public. 

PAST EVENTS

Chinese Music Concert Series
- Enchanting Tunes from the Screen
14 November 2020 – Broadway Theatre

The first of the three-concert series performed by the Macau Chinese Orchestra as part of the GEG Chinese Music Promotion Scheme, was held at the Broadway Theatre on the evening of 14th November 2020.

150 students and teachers from Colégio de Santa Rosa de Lima (Secção Chinesa), being a collaborating school with another of the Foundation’s initiative, were invited to enjoy the evening concert.  With Chinese music being an important part of Chinese culture, it is the Foundation’s wish that Chinese Music can be popularised and cultivated, especially amongst young people in Macau.

Extension Programme on Taoist Ritual Music 
- part of the "Music in World Heritage" Concert Series 
31 October 2020 – Mandarin House

Taoist music is the ceremonial music of Taoism.  Music has long played an integral part in religious ceremonies, and the importance of music in Taoist ceremony is demonstrated by revealing how central beliefs are reflected through elements of music such as instrumentation and rhythm.  Expression of spiritual beliefs through music enables followers of Taoism to enhance their path to enlightenment.

As part of the “Music in World Heritage” concert series of the Macao Chinese Orchestra’s 2020-21 season, a well-attended extension programme – a talk on Taoist music hosted by Taoist Priest Ng – was conducted at the Mandarin House.  Taoist Priest Ng shared with the audience the history and evolvement of Taoist ritual music, the uniqueness of the music, and efforts through various generations of his family to maintain and preserve this important intangible cultural heritage.

“Macao Taoist Ritual Music” was inscribed by the Macao SAR Government into the Intangible Cultural Heritage of Macao in 2009.

Related Videos

The Announcement of the Macao Chinese Orchestra’s 2020-21 Season

In an effort to promote Chinese music to the general public, and in particular the younger generation, the Foundation initiated the “GEG Chinese Music Promotion Scheme”, joining The Macao Chinese Orchestra for its 2020-21 season as “Special Art Patron” with three concerts performed at the Broadway Theatre, together with a series of extension programmes related to various of its concerts in the upcoming season.

Press Release

7 October 2020 | PDF

[Cultural Affairs Bureau] Macao Chinese Orchestra inaugurates new 2020-2021 Concert Season

Share to

More Foundation Initiatives

Foundation Initiatives
Follow Us
© 2020 GEG Foundation. All right reserved.