銀河娛樂集團網站

關於我們

基金會項目

最新消息

媒體中心

關注基金會

總覽

計劃簡介
協作機構
計劃實施
社區護理獎學金
社區護理證書課程
公共衛生研究項目
相關影片
相關新聞

分享到

基金會項目 >

銀娛社區護理計劃

計劃簡介

近年,澳門經濟快速增長並帶動勞力需求上升。據統計,目前澳門的失業率為鄰近地區之中最低。由於失業率偏低,故引致各行各業均呈現人手短缺的問題,包括衛生和社會服務行業等。

隨著社會人口老化,澳門護理界跟世界其他地方一樣,需要應對隨之引伸的情況,如慢性疾病增加以及護士角色日益擴大,再加上澳門高等院校開辦之健康科學課程名額有限,每年只有約100名護理系學生畢業於兩所護理學院,情況使得護理人力資源短缺的情況更加嚴峻。有鑒於此,澳門一直以來都有聘用外地回澳護理畢業生或從海外引入專業人士,然而他們大多選擇投身臨床醫學體系。 

人力資源短缺問題在社區護理方面(如長者日間照顧、護理院舍、復康診所以及家居護理服務等)更為嚴重,因許多合資格的護士均傾向於在醫院或臨床環境中工作,而薪酬、支援配套和結構化在職培訓均為主要因素。

銀河娛樂集團基金會期望透過計劃,引起學術界及有關專業領域對社區護理專業的更多關注和宣導其重要性,以及反映澳門社區護理現時所面對的困境。同時也希望有關議題能引起社會各界,包括政府、衛生及社會服務機構對人口老化情況的關注。假以時日,冀能改變社會大眾的觀念,從而為社區護理帶來正面的影響。

協作機構

澳門理工學院
澳門鏡湖護理學院
香港理工大學

IPM-logo
kiangwu-logo
polyu-logo

計劃實施

隨著澳門人口老齡化,大多數的長者都較希望能夠居家安老,在他們原本的社區頤養天年;故此,銀河娛樂集團基金會了解到社區護理的重要性。基金會不僅希望鼓勵更多護理專業的畢業生考慮投身社區護理行業,也致力提高澳門社區護理的素質。

為實現這一願景,基金會開展「銀娛社區護理計劃」。與此同時,為提高澳門社區護理素質,基金會還與澳門和香港的護理學院合作,計劃主要的組成部分如下:

  • 社區護理獎學金
  • 社區護理證書課程
  • 公共衛生研究項目

社區護理獎學金

獎學金計劃適用於就讀在澳門鏡湖護理學院或澳門理工學院護理系的三年級或四年級學生,內容包括:豁免奬學金受惠學生第三及第四年的全額學費;

  • 奬學金受惠學生有機會參與由所屬學院舉辦長達兩周的海外學習交流,以增長他們的知識並拓寬對澳門以外社區護理狀況的視野;
  • 通過與執業社區護士會面,以及參與有關澳門和香港當地民間機構的考察活動,讓奬學金受惠學生可進一步了解不同地方社區護理的工作情況;
  • 奬學金受惠學生須於畢業後於本澳非政府機構擔任連續及不少於兩年的社區護理工作。

除頒發獎學金外,計劃還提供機會予獎學金受惠學生前往鄰近地區考察當地的社區護理情況,當中包括前往澳州的海外學習交流。基金會也會組織多項活動,從提供職場觀察到影子實習的機會,以及參與澳門非政府機構義工活動和到訪香港非政府機構考察,希望能夠讓獎學金受惠學生拓寬對社區護理的認識,並更好地了解社區護士在不同環境中的工作。

奬學金受惠學生心聲
「短短一天香港的參觀交流令我們獲益良多,之前一直沒有機會到訪鄰近地區的社會福利機構,今次我們到訪了賽馬會耆智園和善靈之家兩個社會福利機構,很感激他們的負責人在百忙之中抽空帶我們參觀,為我們講解機構的服務和架構,令我們對香港的社區機構有更進一步的認識和了解。之前我們都有去過一些澳門的老人院、復康機構、臨終護理機構實習,經過這次的參觀後我深深地感受到澳門在這方面的缺乏,不論是資源、設施、土地、人員、政策,澳門都仍在發展中的階段。」
李裕安(2016/17 學年)
14

社區護理證書課程

鑒於在職社區護士在本地非政府機構較少獲得額外培訓的機會,因此「銀娛社區護理計劃」為在職社區護士提供與專科護理和公共衛生相關主題的專業發展持續培訓。香港理工大學護理學院及澳門理工學院的學術人員合作,為執業社區護士開辦有關不同主題的社區護理進階培訓課程。

計劃為在職社區護士開設八個與社區護理主題相關總共十門的課程,費用全免。每門課程的學習時數為40小時,在五個週六上課。於2016年9月至2019年12月期間,來自澳門二十間非政府機構逾二百多名的在職社區護士參與課程。

課程主題包括:

  • 社區健康需求
  • 康復護理
  • 認知障礙老年人護理
  • 老年人長期照護
  • 醫療護理質量管理
  • 臨終照護
  • 慢性病管理精深護理實踐
  • 關懷社區精神健康問題人士
協作機構心聲
「隨著人口老化,老人家都好希望選擇在家居住,這其實是需要大量的支援,因此,社區護士亦是如何去維持居家安老的重要角色。我覺得銀娛基金會這個計劃頗嶄新,因為他們了解到社區護理的專業訓練在澳門近乎沒有,所以基金會才委託香港理工大學提供協助,為澳門護理業界多做一些培訓。我覺得銀娛基金會這個護理計劃對整個澳門護理業界是很有影響力的。」
梁綺雯 - 香港理工大學, 護理學院副教授
11
課程參與者心聲

參與者對這些課程的回饋均十分正面。許多參與者認為課程有利於他們的日常工作,過往,此類培訓一般不會免費提供予澳門的社區護士。

「社區裏面有內外科很多不同的病。例如,社區內有很多是老人,因此他們的課程需要很切合現況,以針對設合老人的問題。銀娛基金會推出這個課程,尤其是由香港的學者、教授以至澳門的教授和我們講課,無論是對有經驗的護士或是新入職的護士也好,這個課程至少給予我們這些護士有機會接觸到不同地區,特別是鄰近香港有很多經驗讓我們吸收,可以令我們出到社區後能應用在臨床方面。」
莫雪瑩(社區護士)
14

公共衛生研究項目

計劃還支持由三所護理學校(香港理工大學、澳門鏡湖護理學院和澳門理工學院)合作主導的研究項目。當中的研究部分主要與澳門社區護理需求有關,特別是善終療護和認知障礙症的護理範疇。初步的研究結果已於2018年8月的會議上公佈,澳門特區政府社會文化司司長辦公室衛生顧問和衛生局的代表亦一同出席了有關會議。

研究項目主要有關澳門認知障礙症素養和澳門社區健康的挑戰,四份研究論文已於2019年底和2020年初提交;同時亦在國際會議上進行了多個關於認知障礙症素養的專題演講。此外,一項針對「澳門居民的健康需求評估」的專題研究(“The Health Needs Assessment Study of Macau Residents")還獲得由美國心臟協會頒發的國際學者獎(International Scholar Award)。

研究論文 - 已提交

Investigating dementia literacy among community-dwelling adults and older adults in Macau: A mixed methods study. BMC Geriatrics.
Leung, A. Y. M., Leong, C. S. U, Cheong, P. L., Tsang, A. S. M., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Liu, M., Van, I. K., Cheung, D. S. K., Xie, Y. J., Fung, O., Yuen Loke, A., Molasiotis, A. (under review). (Impact Factor: 2.818) submitted on 1 Dec 2019. Ref. BGTC-D-19-00932  

The challenges to sustaining the health of the population of Macau from the perspectives of community health leaders: A qualitative descriptive study.  
Cheung, D.S.K., Xie, G.Y., Lam Nogueira, O.C,B., Loke Yuen, A., Tsang, S.M.A., Fung, O., Cheong, P.L., Leung, A.Y.M., Leong, C.S.U., Liu, K.M., Van, I.K., Molasiotis, A. (2019). (submitted Dec 2019). 
 

Relationships between television viewing, computer and mobile phone usage and sleep quality in a Chinese population: findings from the “Healthy living, longer lives” study. Journal of Medical Internet Research  
Xie, Y.J., Cheung, D. S. K., Yuen Loke, A., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Liu, M., Leung, A. Y. M., Tsang, A. S. M., Leong, C. S. U, Molasiotis, A. (Under review). (Impact factor: 4.945). Submitted on 5 Feb 2020. 
 
Dementia literacy in the Greater Bay Area of China: Challenges and opportunities. International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health. Special Issue: Health literacy and Equity  
Leung, A. Y. M., Molasiotis, A., Zhang, J., Deng, R., Liu, M., Van, I. K., Leung, I. S. H., Loke Yuen, A. (under review). (Impact Factor: 2.145) abstract was accepted. prepared full paper – submitted Dec 27, 2019   

研究論文 – 準備中

Public awareness and attitude towards depression: A community-based qualitative study in Macao.  
 
The lifestyle characteristics and co-morbidity in Macau residents: findings from the "Healthy Living, Longer Lives" study. 
 
Exploring the perception and expectation of dementia care services in Greater Bay Area: A qualitative study.

獎項

2020 Paul Dudley White International Scholar Award by the American Heart Association. 
Associations of Sleep Quality with Body Mass Index and Obesity: The Health Needs Assessment Study of Macau Residents.   
Xie, Y.J., Yuen Loke, A., Cheung, D. S. K., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Liu, M., Leung, A. Y. M., Fung, O. W. M., Tsang, A. S. M., Leong, C. S. U, Cheung, J., Van, F., Molasiotis, A.

演講

Public awareness and attitude towards depression: A community-based qualitative study in Macao.  
Leung, A. Y. M., Cheong, P. K., Leong, S. U., Lam, N. O. C., Liu, M., Van, I. K., Yuen Loke, A., & Molasiotis, A. (2018). The 12th Biennial Conference of the Global Network of WHO Collaborating Centres for Nursing and Midwifery. Cairns, Australia. 18-19 July 2018. 

Understanding of dementia and related services in Macao: A qualitative study.  
Leung, A. Y. M., Leong, S. U., Cheong, P. K., Lam, N. O. C., Liu, M., Van, F. , Yuen Loke, A., & Molasiotis, A. (2018). The 12th Biennial Conference of the Global Network of WHO Collaborating Centres for Nursing and Midwifery. Cairns, Australia. 18-19 July 2018.  

Associations of Sleep Quality with Body Mass Index and Obesity: The Health Needs Assessment Study of Macau Residents.   
Xie, Y.J., Yuen Loke, A., Cheung, D. S. K., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Liu, M., Leung, A. Y. M., Fung, O. W. M., Tsang, A. S. M., Leong, C. S. U, Cheung, J., Van, F., Molasiotis, A.  AHA EPI/Lifestyle 2020 Scientific Sessions, Phoenix, AZ, USA, 3-6 March 2020.  
 
Internet usage and health information seeking behaviours among Macau youths – the preliminary findings from the Macau Community Health Needs Assessment.  
Xie, Y.J., Yuen Loke, A., Cheung, D. S. K., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Fung, O. W. M., Leung, A. Y. M., Liu, M., Tsang, A. S. M., Leong, C. S. U, Cheung, J., Molasiotis, A.  The 12th Biennial Conference of the Global Network of WHO Collaborating Centres for Nursing and Midwifery. Cairns, Australia. 18-19 July 2018. 

Advocating dementia literacy in society: The stakeholders involved and the actions needed.  
Leung, A. Y. M. (2019 Nov12-14) Keynote speech in the 7th International Health Literacy Conference organised by Asia Health Literacy Association. Thu Duc Hospital, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. 

The project ‘Promoting dementia literacy in Zhuhai and Hong Kong’ was selected as the listed project.  
Leung, A. Y. M. (2019 Feb 24-26). The 2nd Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Health Cooperation Conference. Health Commission of Guangdong Province, Food and Health Bureau of the Government of Hong Kong SAR, Health Bureau of Macao SAR Government, and Shenzhen Municipal People’s Government. Shenzhen, China.  

Dementia literacy in the Greater Bay Area of China.  
Leung, A. Y. M. (2019, Jan 14). The Inaugural Ceremony and Seminar of Hong Kong Health Literacy Hub cum Asia Health Literacy Association (AHLA) Hong Kong Office. Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong.

相關影片

「銀娛社區護理計劃」- 第一部分

隨著澳門人口老齡化, 社區護理的需求日漸增長,銀河娛樂集團基金會於2016年開展「銀娛社區護理計劃」,以鼓勵年輕護士加入社區護理行業,並為本地社區護士提供持續培訓的機會,從而提高澳門社區護理的素質。

「銀娛社區護理計劃」- 第二部分

為應對澳門老齡化社會帶來的挑戰,銀河娛樂集團基金會透過計劃頒發「銀娛社區護理計劃獎學金」以鼓勵護理畢業生投身社區護理行業。此外,計劃還開辦「銀娛社區護理持續教育培訓課程」,為本澳的在職社區護士提供各種有關公共衛生主題的專業培訓,讓在職社區護士在學術和專業技能上持續進步,從而提高本澳社區護理的素質。

相關新聞

2018年11月7日 | 連結

【澳門日報】銀娛社區護理證書逾百人參與

分享到

更多 基金會項目

基金會項目
關注基金會
© 2020 銀河娛樂集團基金會,保留所有權利。

Galaxy Entertainment Group Website

About Us

Foundation Initiatives

What's New

Multimedia

Follow Us

Overview

Scheme Background
Scheme Partners
Scheme Implementation
Community Nursing Scholarships
In-Service Community Nursing Continuing Education Training
Public Health Research Projects
Related Videos
Related News

Share to

Foundation Initiatives >

GEG Community Nursing Scheme

Scheme Background

In recent years, Macau has experienced rapid economic growth and currently has one of the lowest unemployment rates in the region. This low unemployment rate has contributed to labour shortages across all sectors, including health and social services.  

The nursing profession in Macau, as with the rest of the world, struggles with manpower shortages against the landscape of an ageing population with increasing chronic diseases, and the ever-expanding roles of nurses, aggravated by a limited number of health sciences programmes and related enrolment being offered at local tertiary institutions; the only two nursing schools in Macau graduate just over 100 nurses each year.  As such, Macau has had to heavily rely on hiring graduate nurses returning from abroad or qualified professionals from overseas, most of which choose to enter clinical settings.  

Nursing in the community (such as in elderly day-care services, nursing homes, rehabilitation clinics, home care services, etc.) faces an even more acute manpower shortage since many qualified nurses tend to prefer to work in hospital or clinical settings due to better pay, support and the availability of structured in-service training.  

Through the Scheme, the Foundation hopes to bring more attention and publicity to the importance of the community nursing profession, both in the academic and professional world, and to highlight the plight of the community nursing situation in Macau. It also hopes to generate a discussion and debate in society – within Government, the health and the social services sectors – which may eventually result in a culture shift that positively changes attitudes towards community nursing.

Scheme Partners

Macao Polytechnic Institute
Kiang Wu Nursing College of Macau
Hong Kong Polytechnic University

IPM-logo
kiangwu-logo
polyu-logo

Scheme Implementation

Against the backdrop of an ageing community in Macau, the Foundation understands the importance of community nursing when “ageing in place” is becoming the preferred option for our elderlies.  It is the Foundation’s wish to not only encourage more nursing graduates to consider joining the community nursing profession, but at the same time to continue to find ways to improve the quality of community nursing services in Macau.  

The GEG Community Nursing Scheme was therefore initiated with these objectives in mind. Working with nursing schools in Macau and Hong Kong, the Foundation put together the following components of the Scheme in an effort to raise the quality of community nursing care in Macau:

•  Community Nursing Scholarships
•  In-Service Community Nurses Continuing Education Training
•  Public Health Research Projects

Community Nursing Scholarships

A Scholarship Scheme made available for 3rd or 4th year students enrolled at either Macao Polytechnic Institute’s Bachelor of Science in Nursing Programme or Kiang Wu Nursing College of Macau:

  • Full tuition remission for the third and fourth year of study;
  • The opportunity to participate in overseas practicum organized by their respective institutions, of up to two weeks in select overseas locations to broaden their knowledge and gain a wider perspective on the community nursing situation outside of Macau; 
  • A further opportunity to better understand the community nursing situation in the region through opportunities to meet with practicing community nurses as well as participate in activities such as visits to local Macau and Hong Kong non-government organisations.
  • Scholarship recipients are, however, required to commit to seek employment as community nurses upon graduation, and remain employed with a local Macau non-government organisation for a continuous period of not less than two years. 

In addition to offering the scholarships, the Scheme provided for opportunities for scholarship students to learn about the state of community nursing in nearby areas, from their overseas practicum in Australia, volunteering activities in service agencies in Macau and visits to non-governmental service organisations in Hong Kong. Over the years, the Foundation organized a number of activities, from visits to job shadowing opportunities and volunteering at Macau and Hong Kong non-governmental organisations to enable the scholars to broaden their knowledge of community nursing, and to also better understand the work of community nurses in different settings.

Feedback from Scholarship Recipients
“Just a one day visit to Hong Kong has already broadened my views. Previously, I never had the chance to visit welfare agencies in nearby regions. I am very thankful that the Jockey Club Centre for Positive Aging and the Jockey Club Home for Hospice allowed us to visit and explained the work that they do. This has enabled us to better understand community nursing in Hong Kong’s non-governmental organisations. Previously, I had been to nursing homes, rehabilitation agencies and palliative care agencies for my practicum, but this experience has made me realise that there is still room for improvement in Macau, in terms of resources, facilities, location, staffing, legislation, etc.”
Panda Lei (2016-17 Cohort)
14

In-Service Community Nursing Continuing Education Training

The GEG Community Nursing Scheme provides opportunities for continuing education and professional development on nursing and public health-related topics for in-service community nurses, training which was not widely available to those practising at local non-governmental organisations.  Academic staff from the Hong Kong Polytechnic University’s School of Nursing and Macau Polytechnic Institute collaborated to offer advanced community nursing training courses on different topics to practising community nurses.  

Ten courses on eight different topics on community nursing were offered to in-service community nurses free of charge.  Each course comprised 40 classroom hours and took place across five Saturdays.  From September 2016 through December 2019, over 200 in-service community nurses from 20 non-governmental organisations in Macau attended the courses.

The courses offered included:

  • Health Needs of the Community
  • Rehabilitation Nursing
  • Care of Older Persons with Cognitive Impairment
  • Long Term Care for Elderly People
  • Quality Management in Nursing
  • End-of-Life Care
  • Advance Practice in Chronic Disease Management
  • Care of People with Mental Problems in the Community
Feedback from Training Organiser
“With an aging population, many elderlies are actually opting to stay in their own home and so there is increased demand for community support services to help them. Community nurses are a vital part of ‘ageing in place’. I think that the GEG Community Nursing Scheme is very novel as it pinpoints the issue that there is nearly no ongoing training for community nurses in Macau. The Foundation has commissioned the Hong Kong Polytechnic University to assist the community nursing field to provide training for in-service community nurses… I think that this Scheme has a big impact on the whole nursing field in Macau.”
Angela Leung (Associate Professor, Hong Kong Polytechnic University)
11
Feedback from Course Participants

Feedback from participants regarding the courses was positive, with many citing that the courses were beneficial to their day-to-day work as these types of training are generally not offered to community nurses in Macau, especially at no charge.

“There are many different areas in community nursing and we encounter different illnesses in community. For example, there is a very large elderly population in the community, so the community nursing courses can especially cater to the elderly issues in our present situation. The courses organised by the Foundation are taught by both Hong Kong and Macau lecturers so it gives us the opportunity to learn about the experience from a neighbouring region, Hong Kong, experience which are very applicable to our work as community nurses. It doesn’t matter whether we are experienced or are new entrants to the profession; we all benefit from these courses.”
Mok Sut Ieng (Community Nurse)
14

Public Health Research Projects

The Scheme also supported collaborative research projects by the three nursing schools, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Kiang Wu Nursing College of Macau and Macau Polytechnic Institute.  Research was conducted on the Community Nursing Needs in Macau, in particular related to Palliative and Dementia Care in Macau.  The initial research results were announced at a conference held in August 2018, attended by the Advisor on Health at the Office of the Secretary for Social Affairs and Culture, and representatives of Macau Government’s Health Bureau.

Four research papers, in particular on dementia literacy in Macau and challenges to sustaining the health of the population in Macau, were submitted in late 2019 and early 2020, while various presentations on advocating dementia literacy were made at international conferences.  An International Scholar Award by the American Heart Association was also received for one particular research on “The Health Needs Assessment Study of Macau Residents”.  

Research Papers - Submitted

Investigating dementia literacy among community-dwelling adults and older adults in Macau: A mixed methods study. BMC Geriatrics.
Leung, A. Y. M., Leong, C. S. U, Cheong, P. L., Tsang, A. S. M., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Liu, M., Van, I. K., Cheung, D. S. K., Xie, Y. J., Fung, O., Yuen Loke, A., Molasiotis, A. (under review). (Impact Factor: 2.818) submitted on 1 Dec 2019. Ref. BGTC-D-19-00932  

The challenges to sustaining the health of the population of Macau from the perspectives of community health leaders: A qualitative descriptive study.  
Cheung, D.S.K., Xie, G.Y., Lam Nogueira, O.C,B., Loke Yuen, A., Tsang, S.M.A., Fung, O., Cheong, P.L., Leung, A.Y.M., Leong, C.S.U., Liu, K.M., Van, I.K., Molasiotis, A. (2019). (submitted Dec 2019). 
 

Relationships between television viewing, computer and mobile phone usage and sleep quality in a Chinese population: findings from the “Healthy living, longer lives” study. Journal of Medical Internet Research  
Xie, Y.J., Cheung, D. S. K., Yuen Loke, A., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Liu, M., Leung, A. Y. M., Tsang, A. S. M., Leong, C. S. U, Molasiotis, A. (Under review). (Impact factor: 4.945). Submitted on 5 Feb 2020. 
 
Dementia literacy in the Greater Bay Area of China: Challenges and opportunities. International Journal of Environmental Research and Public Health. Special Issue: Health literacy and Equity  
Leung, A. Y. M., Molasiotis, A., Zhang, J., Deng, R., Liu, M., Van, I. K., Leung, I. S. H., Loke Yuen, A. (under review). (Impact Factor: 2.145) abstract was accepted. prepared full paper – submitted Dec 27, 2019   

Research Papers - In Preparation

Public awareness and attitude towards depression: A community-based qualitative study in Macao.  
 
The lifestyle characteristics and co-morbidity in Macau residents: findings from the "Healthy Living, Longer Lives" study. 
 
Exploring the perception and expectation of dementia care services in Greater Bay Area: A qualitative study.

Awards

2020 Paul Dudley White International Scholar Award by the American Heart Association. 
Associations of Sleep Quality with Body Mass Index and Obesity: The Health Needs Assessment Study of Macau Residents.   
Xie, Y.J., Yuen Loke, A., Cheung, D. S. K., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Liu, M., Leung, A. Y. M., Fung, O. W. M., Tsang, A. S. M., Leong, C. S. U, Cheung, J., Van, F., Molasiotis, A.

Presentations

Public awareness and attitude towards depression: A community-based qualitative study in Macao.  
Leung, A. Y. M., Cheong, P. K., Leong, S. U., Lam, N. O. C., Liu, M., Van, I. K., Yuen Loke, A., & Molasiotis, A. (2018). The 12th Biennial Conference of the Global Network of WHO Collaborating Centres for Nursing and Midwifery. Cairns, Australia. 18-19 July 2018. 

Understanding of dementia and related services in Macao: A qualitative study.  
Leung, A. Y. M., Leong, S. U., Cheong, P. K., Lam, N. O. C., Liu, M., Van, F. , Yuen Loke, A., & Molasiotis, A. (2018). The 12th Biennial Conference of the Global Network of WHO Collaborating Centres for Nursing and Midwifery. Cairns, Australia. 18-19 July 2018.  

Associations of Sleep Quality with Body Mass Index and Obesity: The Health Needs Assessment Study of Macau Residents.   
Xie, Y.J., Yuen Loke, A., Cheung, D. S. K., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Liu, M., Leung, A. Y. M., Fung, O. W. M., Tsang, A. S. M., Leong, C. S. U, Cheung, J., Van, F., Molasiotis, A.  AHA EPI/Lifestyle 2020 Scientific Sessions, Phoenix, AZ, USA, 3-6 March 2020.  
 
Internet usage and health information seeking behaviours among Macau youths – the preliminary findings from the Macau Community Health Needs Assessment.  
Xie, Y.J., Yuen Loke, A., Cheung, D. S. K., Lam Nogueira, B. O. C., Fung, O. W. M., Leung, A. Y. M., Liu, M., Tsang, A. S. M., Leong, C. S. U, Cheung, J., Molasiotis, A.  The 12th Biennial Conference of the Global Network of WHO Collaborating Centres for Nursing and Midwifery. Cairns, Australia. 18-19 July 2018. 

Advocating dementia literacy in society: The stakeholders involved and the actions needed.  
Leung, A. Y. M. (2019 Nov12-14) Keynote speech in the 7th International Health Literacy Conference organised by Asia Health Literacy Association. Thu Duc Hospital, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam. 

The project ‘Promoting dementia literacy in Zhuhai and Hong Kong’ was selected as the listed project.  
Leung, A. Y. M. (2019 Feb 24-26). The 2nd Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao Greater Bay Area Health Cooperation Conference. Health Commission of Guangdong Province, Food and Health Bureau of the Government of Hong Kong SAR, Health Bureau of Macao SAR Government, and Shenzhen Municipal People’s Government. Shenzhen, China.  

Dementia literacy in the Greater Bay Area of China.  
Leung, A. Y. M. (2019, Jan 14). The Inaugural Ceremony and Seminar of Hong Kong Health Literacy Hub cum Asia Health Literacy Association (AHLA) Hong Kong Office. Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong.

Related Videos

GEG Community Nursing Scheme - Part 1

The demand for community nursing care increases against the landscape of an ageing community in Macau.  In view of this, the Galaxy Entertainment Group Foundation launched the "GEG Community Nursing Scheme” in 2016, with the objectives of encouraging and motivating young nurses to join the community nursing profession, and supporting community nurses working in local Non-Government Organisations through enhancing the quality of community nursing care.  

GEG Community Nursing Scheme - Part 2

Against the landscape of an ageing community in Macau, the Galaxy Entertainment Group Foundation hopes to encourage young nurses to become community (vs clinical) nurses upon graduation through awarding the "GEG Community Nursing Scholarship".  Separately, the Scheme also offered a "GEG Community Nursing Continuing Education Training" component on various public health topics for in-service community nurses in Macau, allowing them to continually enhance their professional skills, and thus improving the quality of community nursing in Macau.

Related News

7 November 2018 | Link

【Macau Daily News】GEG Community Nursing Continuation Education Courses attracted over 100 participants

Share to

More Foundation Initiatives

Foundation Initiatives
Follow Us
© 2020 GEG Foundation. All right reserved.