GEG Foundation
银河娱乐集团网站
English
繁體中文

关于我们

基金会项目

银河艺萃

最新消息

媒体中心

关注基金会
5am
5am

现正展览

5 a.m.

油画展

27.09.22

05.02.23


关于【5 A.M.】

每个人在纷繁复杂的时代下跌宕起伏,徘徊在未知的道路上,探索和追寻梦想与抱负。

深夜时分,情感交织,思想容易被无尽的黑夜牵动,令人一夜无眠。

然而,清晨五时,夜幕与朝阳相遇,艺术家却站起来,浑然忘我地偷夜换日,挥笔描绘对生活 的种种疑问及观点。他以个人经历来指引自己的艺术道路,持续更新每一章节;亦于这个时 机,他得以理清思绪,在交错中凝望,寻求内在的归依。

【5 a.m.】展览展示了四十多件从 1990 至 2020 年代于澳门创作的作品,艺术家在这里生活并 见证这一个充满活力的社会。他坦诚地记录了他对周遭事情的推敲提问,并将自身的处境转化 为艺术形式,投放到画布上。这是一场妙喻的展示。当踏入展览中,你将会被强烈的色彩和丰富的情感所包围,尤如进入了 艺术家画中的感官世界。

这些作品中没有矫饰或傲慢,每幅画都有一个故事,每个空间都代表一个生活时刻、一种心 情,等待人们去悟解……或许你会对艺术家所描绘的故事感到熟悉或有所共鸣,作品在观众眼 中皆唤起不同的想象和意义。


未经本基金会同意,网页内一切内容(包括文字、图像及影片等)不得以任何形式使用。 © 2022 银河娱乐集团基金会 版权所有。


艺术家简介

在澳门土生土长的艺术家袁伟业,从小便具有画画天赋,对素描及水彩技法有所钻研,但最终选择了油画作为创作媒介。他长期专注油画创作,自发而持续的创作历程让他累积了一系列于不同阶段、具哲学性的作品,意义深刻。这些作品主要围绕着澳门或普世当代的议题,表达对僵硬社会体系的疏离,展现繁忙城市人的压力,热闹繁华街道中的孤单,还有夜深人静时的情绪体验和对生活的深度思考,继而把观者的内心世界与社会紧密联系起来。在过去的四场个人画展中(2003-2010),他把作品归纳成「章节 (Chapters)」的形式展出,尤如一篇长篇小说。

他的艺术表达强而有力又充满情感。他早期画作多以随性笔触表现,抛弃手法技巧带来的视觉 甜味,以极富冲击感的强烈用色来表达其心中画意,画风中总透露出神秘而静寂的氛围和不协调的元素,介乎于真实世界与梦境之间,将人内心深处的抽象情感具象化地呈现。

若一路走来追踪他独有的记名画作日期方式,慢慢地便会发现他为观众铺设了一个个线索。在近距离欣赏过他的作品真迹后,会发现他不是没有运用绘画技巧,只是他把心情细致隐藏在每 一笔的长短,或快速下笔,或缓缓而反覆地交叠出的颜色构图,让观众不期然跟随了他作画时的感受──时而轻快,时而沉重,时而提问思考一个命题。

此外,袁伟业亦为「G17 陶艺廊」、「G32 影艺廊*」、圣禄杞街六号「澳门故事馆」及福荣 里九号「文化公所」等本地艺文空间的总室内设计师。

我们期望透过【5 a.m.】展览,能与观展者一同见证这位本地艺术家如何在纷扰的世道下仍保持初心、追求艺术真善美。

 

*「G32 影艺廊」为本澳成功将楼宇活化的例子之一。由正式接管、筹划、设计到装修,设计师用了不 到半年时间,便成功把这座危楼变成富社会文化价值的住宅式创意空间。


儿童艺术工作坊

Workshop

想由论尽又可爱的「艺术大笨猪」蜕变成㇐个真正的小艺术家?快来「银河艺萃」参加㇐系列具艺术启蒙性的活动吧!首先跟随年青活力的导赏员脚步参观展览【5 a.m.】,从中学会从多方面赏析艺术作品。随后,安坐在充满知识性的色彩小课堂轻松地学会基础理论。最后,在导师指导下透过使用不同的工具和媒材进行创作,引导小朋友开发生活中的艺术创意,学懂以艺术来表达自己小脑袋中天马行空的想法。

查看所有活动


学校导赏服务

欢迎本澳中小学及高等院校组织学生参观展览,「银河艺萃」专业导赏员将提供配合学生年龄及学科的教育导赏服务,并为有需要的学校提供交通津贴。

学校团体导赏时间:

星期一至五,早上10时至晚上10时

星期六,早上10时至下午1时

建议参观时间:

60分钟,包括导赏服务及自由参观时间

适合年级:

小学一年级或以上

查询及预约:

(853) 2822 8160 银娱基金会(罗小姐/郑小姐)

下载「学校团体导赏申请表


相片

5 a.m油画展览每天于「银河艺萃」免费开放
展厅
1 / 2

过往展览

KV
银娱基金会项目
关注基金会
©2020银河娱乐集团基金会,保留所有权利。

GEG Foundation
Galaxy Entertainment Group Website
繁體中文
简体中文

About Us

Foundation Initiatives

GalaxyArt

What's New

Multimedia

Follow Us
5am
5am

5 a.m.

Oil Painting Exhibition

FROM

27.09.22

TO

05.02.23


ABOUT 5 A.M.

From the ups and downs of living in today’s complicated times…our wanderings on the unknown paths…exploring and pursuing dreams and ambitions…we have no refuge…

Even in the middle of the night, emotions are intertwined…thoughts come easily and feed anxieties in the dark, disrupting sleep. Yet, at five o’clock in the morning, at the juncture where the confines of the night begin to melt and dissolve, the artist arises to open his senses to the start of another day to ponder life questions, allowing him to observe and record many different scenarios, using his daytime experiences to guide his artistic path.

5.a.m. is an exhibition representing a collection of more than 40 pieces of (oil painting) works created between the late 1990s and 2020s in the city of Macao, where the artist lived and witnessed this vibrant society, transforming his observations and perspectives into forms of art that reflect the situations he experienced.

Visitors will be surrounded by a vibrant symphony of colour and emotion as they wander around the exhibition and absorb it from various angles, giving visitors the sensation of walking into the paintings.

There is no pretense or arrogance in these works; yet there are stories in each of them, and as you wander from room to room you will notice a change of emotions. You might find the stories to be familiar, or you may not, as each artwork will evoke different imaginings and meanings in the eyes of every viewer, according to the experiences they bring to the work


No part of the Site and no Content may be copied, reproduced, republished, uploaded, posted, publicly displayed, translated or distributed in any way without express written consent of the Galaxy Entertainment Group Foundation (GEGF) © 2022 Galaxy Entertainment Group Foundation. All rights reserved.


ABOUT THE ARTIST

Local artist Yuen Wai-Ip's life has always been intertwined with painting. His passion for art and painting has started from a very young age. He is skilled in sketching and water colour, however, he decided to choose oil painting as his creative medium. 

A native of Macau, Yuen has watched his city evolve since the 1980s. Yuen does not paint landscapes or street scenes; rather, working with contemporary themes, he ventures far beyond mere observations. He seeks, ponders, lives and feels. He depicts human emotions and inner feelings that are abstract, intangible and complex. His painting tell stories, some of which may be familiar and which leave room for interpretation. In his four solo exhibitions between 2003-2010, his works organized into "chapters", just like a novel .

As you follow him through his ‘chapters’, you will slowly recognize the clues which he has cleverly interwoven into each piece for his audience’s understanding. As you take an even closer look, you will notice that he is not without skills. Instead, he has meticulously communicated every thought and emotion with each brush stroke. Be it long or short, quick or slow, or repeatedly overlapping compositions with a myriad of colors, everything has a meaning, a reflection of his mood at that particular time. You are transported into his world where you can feel his emotions – sometimes lighthearted, sometimes tense, sometimes heavy and deep. Oil painting lends a voice to his soul and is a window to his personality. He conveys the disconnect between ideology and reality and the separation that comes with time.

Yuen is also the appointed designer-in-charge of the local art and cultural venues G17 (Ceramic Art) Gallery, G32 Gallery*, Macau Story House at 6 Rua Nova de Sao Lazaro and Hall de Cultura at 9 Beco da Felicidade in Macau.

Through this exhibition “5 a.m.”, we can witness the journey of a local artist who has had the courage to stay true to his heart and soul, in his pursuit of art and all the beauty and goodness it embodies.

 

* G32 Gallery is one of the successful examples of building revitalization in Macao. From the formal takeover, planning, design to onsite project work, it took less than half a year, and the designer successfully turned the dilapidated building into a residential creative space rich in social and cultural value.


CHILDREN’S WORKSHOP

Workshop

Get messy and enjoy a series of children art activities at GalaxyArt! Our young and knowledgeable docents will introduce little minds to art appreciation in a simple and fun way. They will take a special tour around the exhibition ‘5 a.m.’ before being seated in a short learning session, teaching them fundamental art knowledge. Then, they will be guided to create their unique works by using various media and their aesthetic sense. Come and join us and be inspired!

View More 


SCHOOL GUIDED TOUR

Specially curated guided tours are provided for local schools during the exhibition period.  Conducted by GalaxyArt docents, tours will be arranged according to your students’ ages and subjects; transportation allowance is also available.

Available time slots for school guided tours:

Monday to Friday – 10AM to 10PM

Saturday – 10AM to 1PM

Tour duration:

60 minutes (including guided tour and free visit)

Recommended for:

Primary One students or above

Inquiries/Reservation:

(853) 2822 8160 GEG Foundation (Ms Lo / Ms Chiang)

Download "School Guided Tour Application Form"


PHOTOS

5 a.m. oil exhibition is opened to public at GalaxytArt daily
Exhibition Corner
1 / 2

PAST EXHIBITION

KV
Foundation Initiatives
Follow Us
© 2020 GEG Foundation. All right reserved.